SILEX MORTAR

Silex offers mortar in a color that matches the color of the panels. The mortar can be used to fill temporary installation holes in large format panels and/or joints between panels. Silex mortar is a pre-mixed, pre-colored powder packaged in 2.26 kg or 4.53 kg bags.

Mortar mix ratio is 3.5 parts powder to 1 part clear water. Let the mixture stand for 5 minutes before use. The mixture should be smooth, but stand on the trowel. Keep the same ratio for all mixes. When filling joints, apply painter's tape to the edges of the panels to protect them from spillage. Moisten joint spaces with a wrung-out sponge to improve mortar adhesion. Apply mortar in the joints with the plaster knife. Dampen sponge to remove excess and even out. Rinse and wring out the sponge after each pass. Remove the painter's tape while the mortar is wet. Mortar dries in 15 minutes.

Finishing mortar

Silex élément

$23.00 Regular price
Price per unit by
:
12 0 -1 0 -2 0 -1 0 -1 -1

SILEX MORTAR

Silex offers mortar in a color that matches the color of the panels. The mortar can be used to fill temporary installation holes in large format panels and/or joints between panels. Silex mortar is a pre-mixed, pre-colored powder packaged in 2.26 kg or 4.53 kg bags.

Mortar mix ratio is 3.5 parts powder to 1 part clear water. Let the mixture stand for 5 minutes before use. The mixture should be smooth, but stand on the trowel. Keep the same ratio for all mixes. When filling joints, apply painter's tape to the edges of the panels to protect them from spillage. Moisten joint spaces with a wrung-out sponge to improve mortar adhesion. Apply mortar in the joints with the plaster knife. Dampen sponge to remove excess and even out. Rinse and wring out the sponge after each pass. Remove the painter's tape while the mortar is wet. Mortar dries in 15 minutes.

MORTIER SILEX

Silex propose des mortiers d’une teinte associée aux coloris des panneaux. Le mortier peut être utilisé pour combler les trous temporaires d’installation des panneaux grand format et/ou les joints entre les panneaux. Le mortier Silex est une poudre prémélangée et pré-colorée conditionnée en sac de 2.26 kg ou 4.53 kg.

Le ratio du mélange de mortier est de 3,5 parts de poudre pour 1 part d’eau claire. Laisser le mélange reposer 5 min. avant utilisation. Le mélange doit être onctueux, mais se tenir sur la truelle. Garder le même ratio pour tous les mélanges. Pour le comblement des joints, apposer du ruban à peintre sur les bordures des panneaux pour les protéger des débordements. Humidifier les espaces de joints avec une éponge essorée pour que le mortier adhère mieux. Appliquer le mortier dans les joints avec le couteau à plâtre. Passer une éponge humide pour retirer le surplus et uniformiser. Rincer et essorer l’éponge à chaque passage. Retirer le ruban à peintre tant que le mortier est humide. Le mortier sèche en 15 min. 

Mortier de finition

Silex élément

$23.00 Prix régulier
Prix unitaire par

MORTIER SILEX

Silex propose des mortiers d’une teinte associée aux coloris des panneaux. Le mortier peut être utilisé pour combler les trous temporaires d’installation des panneaux grand format et/ou les joints entre les panneaux. Le mortier Silex est une poudre prémélangée et pré-colorée conditionnée en sac de 2.26 kg ou 4.53 kg.

Le ratio du mélange de mortier est de 3,5 parts de poudre pour 1 part d’eau claire. Laisser le mélange reposer 5 min. avant utilisation. Le mélange doit être onctueux, mais se tenir sur la truelle. Garder le même ratio pour tous les mélanges. Pour le comblement des joints, apposer du ruban à peintre sur les bordures des panneaux pour les protéger des débordements. Humidifier les espaces de joints avec une éponge essorée pour que le mortier adhère mieux. Appliquer le mortier dans les joints avec le couteau à plâtre. Passer une éponge humide pour retirer le surplus et uniformiser. Rincer et essorer l’éponge à chaque passage. Retirer le ruban à peintre tant que le mortier est humide. Le mortier sèche en 15 min.