About us

The concept behind Silex Element

The concept of the company took shape in the head of Olivier, self-taught and passionate about decoration and art, when he had just crossed the Atlantic to settle in Montreal in 2005. To this day, the company continues to grow and conquer new markets.

A Quebec company with international influence!
Since 2018, Silex has been manufacturing all its decorative products by hand in a new 10,000 sq. ft. production facility in Lasalle to easily meet mass production needs. Thanks to its collaborative approach with engineers, designers, art cabinetmakers and experts in composite materials, and to the development of its network of agents and boutiques, Silex is a player in local economic development and contributes to the international influence of Quebec know-how with its products available throughout North America.
Silex Element's innovations are based on 4 fundamental principles
Thin and light
Easy to cut and install
Each piece is unique
For a wow effect!

    Silex's mission
    To allow everyone to express their personality through a unique decoration
    Silex's values
    Creative passion - Aestheticism - Integrity - Collaboration - Respect for the environment
    Eco-responsible approach
    Conscious of the importance of contributing to the health of the planet, Silex element always seeks to reduce its environmental impact, by favoring local raw materials, reducing the quantities or thicknesses of materials used for manufacturing, and selecting products with value-added properties, and reduced environmental impact, including:
    ¼" thick natural fiber blend panels and magnesium oxide mineral
    Hand-applied high-performance concrete micro-layer
    Recycled powder metal microcoat
    Water-based sealant
    ADBOND EXTREME 5692 hybrid construction adhesive, solvent-free, made by a Quebec company, certified low environmental impact

À propos

Le concept derrière Silex élément

Le concept de l’entreprise a pris forme dans la tête d’Olivier, autodidacte et passionné par la décoration et l’art, alors qu’il venait de traverser l’atlantique pour s’installer à Montréal en 2005. À ce jour, l’entreprise ne cesse de s’agrandir et de conquérir de nouveau marché.

Une entreprise québécoise à rayonnement international !
Depuis 2018, Silex fabrique tous ses produits décoratifs à la main dans un nouvel atelier de production de plus de 10 000 p.c. à Lasalle pour répondre facilement aux besoins de production en série. Grâce à son approche collaborative avec des ingénieurs, designers, ébénistes d’art et experts en matériaux composites, et au développement de son réseau d’agents et de boutiques, Silex est un acteur du développement économique local et contribue au rayonnement international du savoir-faire québécois avec ses produits disponibles partout en Amérique du Nord.
Les innovations de Silex élément répondent à 4 principes fondamentaux
Mince et léger
Facile à couper et à installer
Chaque pièce est unique
Pour un effet wow !

    La mission de Silex
    Permettre à tout un chacun d’exprimer sa personnalité grâce à une décoration unique
    Les valeurs de Silex 
    Passion créative - Esthétisme - Intégrité - Collaboration - Respect de l’environnement
    Démarche écoresponsable
    Consciente de l’importance de contribuer à la santé de la planète, Silex élément cherche toujours à réduire son impact environnemental, en privilégiant des matières premières locales, en réduisant les quantités ou épaisseurs des matériaux utilisés pour la fabrication, et en sélectionnant des produits à propriétés à valeur ajoutée, et à impact environnemental réduit, incluant :   
    Panneaux d’¼" d’épaisseur, de mélange de fibres naturelles et du minéral d’oxyde de magnésium
    Microcouche de béton à haute performance appliquée à la main
    Microcouche de poudre recyclée de métal
    Scellant à base d’eau
    Adhésif de construction hybride ADBOND EXTRÊME 5692 sans solvant, fabriqué par une entreprise québécoise, certifié à impact environnemental réduit